Super Eagles head coach Gernot Rohr has released his 23-man squad
for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia with Simeon Nwankwo making
the final cut.
Chelsea’s Ola Aina is one of the major casualties following Sunday’s
squad trimming, alongside Mikel Agu.
Defenders claim majority stakes in the squad with eight slots with the
manager opting to travel with six forwards and six midfielders. The
usual status quo was maintained for the goalkeeping department.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi and Francis Uzoho.

Defenders: Tyronne Ebuehi, Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, William
Troost-Ekong, Shehu Abdullahi, Bryan Idowu, Elderson Echiejile and
Chidozie Awaziem.

Download Video Button

Midfielders: John Obi Mikel, Joel Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo,
John Ogu and Ogenyi Onazi.

Forwards: Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi
Iheanacho and Simeon Nwankwo.

Don’t forget to comment and share