100% Entertainment Platform

Oyo Guber: INEC Officially Declares Seyi Makinde As The Winner

Oyo Guber: INEC Officially Declares Seyi Makinde As The Winner

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Engr. Seyi Makinde, has emerged winner of the Oyo State gubernatorial election.

Seyi Makinde polled 515,621 votes, to defeat Adebayo Adelabu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who polled 357,982 votes.

The results of all the 33 local government areas of the state were announced at the collation centre of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ibadan, the state capital.



READ MOREINEC Declares Nasarawa State Election Inconclusive


According to INEC, PDP won 26 Local Government, APC won 5 while ADC has the remaining one

Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, Returning Officer of the election, went on to declare Engr. Seyi Makinde as the winner after polling the highest votes.

This is the first South-West state PDP is winning, having lost Ekiti last year.

Don’t forget to comment and share

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Engr. Seyi Makinde Reveals What He Will Do To APC Appointees Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

[…] Engr. Seyi Makinde, who won Oyo State gubernation election on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), said this during an interview with Lagelu FM 96.7 on Tuesday. […]

%d bloggers like this: