Just In: IPOB Names 11 States Elections Won’t Hold (See Full List)

Just In: IPOB Names 11 States Elections Won’t Hold (See Full List)

A secessionist group in Nigeria, the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), has listed eleven states where the 2019 general elections will not hold.

IPOB restated its resolve to boycott the 2019 polls with members marching along some major streets and roads in the South-East and South-South zones on Friday.

Comrade Emma Powerful, the Media and Publicity Secretary of IPOB, made this known in a statement after the rally of the group on Friday.

The IPOB spokesman said the march was to announce their happiness over the reappearance of its leader, Nnamdi Kanu.

Biafrans are equally today showcasing to the world that we are ready to boycott every Nigerian elections come 2019 especially presidential election next year.

“IPOB rally and march today November 23, 2018, is ongoing in all the states across Biafraland like Rivers, Enugu, Abia, Anambra, Delta, Imo, Ebonyi, Cross Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa and other Biafra clans and tribes fraudulently caved into Kogi, Benue and Edo states,” he said.

Nnamdi Kanu, who is the leader of the group and director of radio Biafra, resurfaced in Jerusalem, Israel on 19 October after the military invasion of his community in Abia state. There were fears that the IPOB leader had died.

IPOB is seeking secession from Nigeria. The group has since been proscribed by the Nigerian Government.

Don’t forget to comment and share

Comments are closed.