Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar has won the PDP Presidential Primary to emerge the presidential candidate for the 2019 elections.

In the public counting, Atiku pulled a staggering 1532 votes with Senate President Bukola Saraki coming behind with 693 votes and Rabiu Kwankwaso with 158 votes.

Other contenders in the primary race:

Ibrahim Dankwambo: 111*.

Download Mp3 button

Sule Lamido: 96*.

Ahmed Makarfi: 74*.

Attahiru Bafarawa: 48*.

David Mark: 35*.

Jonah Jang: 19*.

Baba-Ahmed: 05

Atiku already sent out a congratulatory message to himself appreciating PDP delegates for choosing him..

Atiku Abubakar who has contested three times for the presidency will again join the 2019 presidential poll under the flagship of thePeoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Don’t forget to comment and share