Ivan Rakitic celebrating his goal in Ath Bilbao vs Barcelona match ended 0:1

Download Football Video: Ath Bilbao vs Barcelona 0-1 Highlight.


Ath Bilbao vs Barcelona Highlights Download: June 2020 – LaLiga. 

Both teams started the game with full attacking forces but Athletic Club dominated more than Catalian giant at first half.

The first half ended goalless draw but things changed at second half as Ivan Rakitic managed to secure a goal at 71st minutes of the game. Rakitic recorded only one goal of the match and gave Barca the whole three points.

Barcelona made two changes to the side that drew with Sevilla, with Rakitic and Braithwaite dropping to the bench, they have been replaced by Arthur and Suarez.

The pressure was on Barcelona to revive their title challenge after surrendering first place to eternal rivals Real Madrid over the weekend.

Ath Bilbao had won the previous two encounters between the two sides this season in La Liga and the Copa del Rey with last minute goals.

Gaizka Garitano’s side almost struck early when Unai Lopez’s in-swinging cross was fumbled by Marc-Andre ter Stegen inside four minutes of Ath Bilbao vs Barcelona Match.

Meanwhile, Lionel Messi who had  came close but failed to register his 700th career goal again. 

But Rakitic‘s strike proved enough as Quique Setien’s side piled the pressure on Real Madrid ahead of their match with Mallorca on Wednesday.


The Squads


Barcelona: Marc-Andre Ter Stegen; Nelson Semedo, Gerard Pique, Clement Lenglet, Jordi Alba. Arthur, Sergio Busquets, Arturo Vidal; Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez, Antoine Griezmann.

SUBS: Samuel Umtiti, Ivan Rakitic, Junior Firpo, Inaki Pena, Martin Braithwaite. Ansu Fati, Riqui Puig, Monchu, Ronald Araujo, Alex Collado, Neto.


ALSO CHECK: Barcelona vs Alaves 4-1 Highlights (Download Video)


Athletic Bilbao: Unai Simon; Oscar De Marcos, Unai Nunez, Yeray Alvarez, Mikel Balenziaga. Unai Lopez, Mikel Vesga; Inigo Lekue, Oihan Sancet, Inigo Cordoba; Inaki Williams.

SUBS: Dani Vivian, Iker Muniain, Ander Capa, Mikel San Jose, Unai Vencedor, Gaizka Larrazabal. Iago Herrerin, Dani Garcia, Kenan Kodro, Asier Villalibre, Raul Garcia, Inigo Martinez.







Check out latest FC Barcelona goal highlights here


Don’t forget to comment and share

Write A Comment

%d bloggers like this: